Still slightly crazy

and sad. I feel like I’ve been punched in the stomach and that my fighting spirit has disappeared. But again, the only thing that can get me to stop drinking is to stop drinking. So that’s what I’m doing. But I’ve lost my gusto, at least for the time being.

The Cretan bender ended up becoming something of a lost weekend or more like a lost month. But yesterday we finally came home and today school, kindergarten and work are  starting and things can get back to normal. My new first day is August 10th. I really hope it will be my last.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Still slightly crazy

Leave a Reply

