Checking in

I need to start doing that. Every day I need to come here and promise myself not to drink. I’m not in a very good place right now and I need to check myself before things get out of hand. Stressing about a deadline at work and performing poorly at the same time as Dear Husband is away on business and the kids are super tired and whiny due to long days at school. 

I’m just barely hanging on. 

And yes, I drank yesterday. No good in being dishonest about that. Now all the white wine is finally gone from this house and I will not buy anymore. 

I’m very disappointed in myself at the moment.

5 thoughts on “Checking in

    • Oh I wish I could take naps, I’m just SO tired right now. But I can’t, there’s no time. I’ll try my best to be good to myself (don’t really know how) and I hope you do the same! At least I’m eating now so that’s one good thing.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Yes, keep eating and drink fluids. Watch your inner dialogue with yourself and don’t say mean things to yourself, start there. If things aren’t perfect it’s ok. You can only do so much. Checking in is good so I know you want better for yourself, say something nice to yourself every hour even if you don’t believe it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

