Keep on keeping on

So. Things are just piling up, seems like the universe decided it was time to stir shit up and make some changes. There’s death and divorce and disease all over the place and it just seems that everyone I know is going through a tough time at the moment.

I’m feeling sad. Really sad. I feel a true need to be comforted but I don’t know how. I want someone to stroke my hair and tell me everything will be fine.

No desire to drink but a heartfelt longing for some relief. How do you comfort yourself when you no longer can rely on external ways of numbing the feelings? As I write this I can actually see how wrong that looks, numbing is not the same thing as comforting, but I truly believe that is what I have thought all these years. Wow.

This made me cry:

4 thoughts on “Keep on keeping on

  1. It is hard. As I get older more of the not fun side of life shows up.
    I am coming to the conclusion that I can only accept things, good and bad, as they come.
    Moving, reading, baths, pedicures, massages are all ways I try to comfort myles.
    Hugs.
    xo
    wendy

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Life is hard. Life is beautiful. One thing that always helps me is to go outside and walk. Find something of beauty. Ask for help. I am really horrible at asking for help, but even if it is small like “can you make me a cup of tea?” it really helps me feel supported. As Glennon Doyle Melton says, “we can do hard things.” Be well. Hugs.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

