10 weeks

fullsizeoutput_797

Yesterday I was able to go for a walk all by myself. The weather was insanely wonderful (today it is back to rain, storm, November, dark just as usual) and I listened to this one song by Nico over and over and again and I felt very emotional. Grateful for being right there at that moment and amazed at the thought of being alive at all. What a gift that is. Life. So I walked in the sunshine, tears rolling down my cheeks, kicking up the leaves, singing along and not worrying for a second what other people would think of me.

I am alive.

 

One thought on “10 weeks

Leave a Reply

