GMF

Happy New Year, darlings.

2016 seems to have been one of the shittiest years for the world in a long, long time, but for me personally it was the year I finally became sober so for that I am very grateful. I am also grateful that all my loved ones are healthy and that I found this online community, if I had not found all of you I am convinced I would NOT have been able to be free of alcohol for as long as I have (for you daycounters out there: 127 days today).

I’m jotting this down in great haste between peeling artichokes and making fondants but I think of you all the time.

Here’s to waking up in 2017 without anxiety. Now that is worth a toast!

Thank you.

8 thoughts on “GMF

Leave a Reply

